Monday, 31 October 2011

Saturday, 29 October 2011

Thursday, 27 October 2011

Blatant Plug..

for Oakshott Fabrics Air (from the Elements range) and Longshott Snowy White. Little chenille squares...
Cushion is about 18 by 12 inches and the pattern will be online soon...

Wednesday, 26 October 2011

Monday, 24 October 2011

Money Makes The World Go Around..

and this postcard could go anywhere.. Could be yours, leave a message and I'll email you for your snail address...

Sunday, 23 October 2011

Normal Service has been Resumed..

..after a short break caused by Lack of Broadband...

 On the road view, Wednesday
 Wounded Tree, Thursday
Lichen in Tree, Thursday

Winter Trees, minature silk quilt (11 inches square), shown at festival of Quilts 2011 and now in the collection of Hannelore Nunn...

Wednesday, 19 October 2011

Spiral Class, Scotland, Tuesday

Helensburgh Quilters, Clydeside, Scotland.
Norma made this delicious spiral...
Apologies for no image yesterday, no broadband last night..

Monday, 17 October 2011

My Oakshott Colourbox Quilt

100 little stars..
shown at the Festival of Quilts 2011, Traditional category

Saturday, 15 October 2011

Friday, 14 October 2011

Thursday, 13 October 2011

Wednesday, 12 October 2011

Blogger was sulking yesterday..

 So here are two images for today.  Above Ordinary Everyday Magic, below, Old and New

Monday, 10 October 2011

Crab Apples...

...and stones...

Saturday, 8 October 2011

Two into one again

I have been photographing and cataloguing my Tree postcards, and some other new ones
Shown above, Tree 1, and Pinkle Crinkle...

Thursday, 6 October 2011


..from my greenhouse..

Wednesday, 5 October 2011

Wednesday morning in Kent

and the colours are like this.  Quilt by Ada, in Oakshott fabrics plus batiks, and made in my Tiger Class

Tuesday, 4 October 2011


...probably chocolate...

Monday, 3 October 2011

Work in progress

Textures of Summer

My class on Wednesday at Thanet Quilters in Kent..
Talk tomorrow night
I may not get to post tomorrow, sorry, but I will do two images today for Sunday and Monday

Six Small Tree Pieces...

Saturday, 1 October 2011

Purple Cow Parsley

...what more can I say...