Wednesday, 29 January 2014

Sunday, 26 January 2014


John is still in hospital.. I spend so much time driving in the dark and the rain. And I sit and we talk - today he didn't fall asleep, which was nice.. But he's still sick.
And I'm weary, weary..

Rust, ruin, and texture
Hawick streetscapes, June 2013

Friday, 24 January 2014

Thursday, 23 January 2014

Wednesday, 22 January 2014

From The Wall - Scotland September 2013

Monday, Frozen Edges

Morrison's car park, Monday  morning.. Minus 3 degrees C
More later
Sorry for the delay.. I'm tired...

Sunday, 19 January 2014

Sunday - new quilt and new week. Life Goes On and On

I made this (New Morning Tiger) in between hospital visiting, looking after myself (rather badly , I find it hard to want to eat on my own) and running my business and trying to do a million other things.. John is improving, but not quickly, and I'm soooo tired..
This lovely thing is going to Paris, though, and the link takes you to a free downloadable version of the pattern
These are the New Oakshott Fabrics Colourshotts, and they are particularly fabulous to work with.. Just a bit heavier than the old weaves, and with a fantastic depth of colour.. But then, that's what we expect..

Saturday, 18 January 2014

Saturday, Silk and Sinister Creatures

 Sinister Alienz at the Hospital, chattering amongst themselves..
And tonight's little experiment - pure silk trees in almost-no-colours

Friday, 17 January 2014

Friday, frowning and fretful..

 At the Sainsbury Centre Masterpieces Exhibition

Some are more serene

These are very ancient, full of life.. I feel they want out from the glass boxes..

Thursday, 16 January 2014

Wednesday, 15 January 2014

Tuesday, 14 January 2014

Tuesday, The Writing is on the Wall

Time and plants write on the works of humankind...

Monday, 13 January 2014

Text and Textures Week

Monday - Written in Metal

Sunday, 12 January 2014

Saturday and Sunday, Squares and Scribbles


And Scribbles

Next week - Textures

Friday, 10 January 2014

Thursday, 9 January 2014

Wednesday, 8 January 2014

Tuesday, 7 January 2014

Monday, 6 January 2014